Classics FAQs





This series of books celebrates Publisher Paul Miller's favorite holiday. Each October, as the air turns colder and leaves fall off the trees, Earthling will release one novel of flat-out horror, usually featuring classic terrors such as monsters and haunted houses rather than psychological suspense or real-life horrors. The dustjacket spine will feature a pumpkin with the series number of the book. MR. DARK'S CARNIVAL was an ultra-short run of only 15 handmade hardcovers, and therefore BLOOD RED was counted as Book #1 in the series.

The perfect way to get into the Halloween spirit!

Titles in the Earthling Halloween Series

#0: MR. DARK'S CARNIVAL by Glen Hirshberg
#1: BLOOD RED by James A. Moore
#2: THE UNBLEMISHED by Conrad Williams
#3: THE HAUNTED FOREST TOUR by James A. Moore & Jeff Strand
#4: MOONTOWN by Peter Atkins
#5: OCTOBER DARK by David Herter
#6: BY WIZARD OAK by Peter Crowther
#7: BLOOD HARVEST by James A. Moore
#8: MOTHERLESS CHILD by Glen Hirshberg
#9: THE BONES OF YOU by Gary McMahon
#10: THE HALLOWEEN CHILDREN by Brian James Freeman & Norman Prentiss
#11: RAGE MASTER by Simon Clark
#12: THEY SAY A GIRL DIED HERE ONCE by Sarah Pinborough
#13: GOBLIN by Josh Malerman
#14: BLOODLINES by James A. Moore
#15: ONE WHO WAS WITH ME by Conrad Williams
#16: BOYS IN THE VALLEY by Philip Fracassi
#17: MARLA by Jonathan Janz
#18: MIDAS by Tyler Jones